My “NEW” Car

I recently purchased a 2010 Nissan Rogue S, 2.5L engine, I4 (4 cylinders) SUV and let me tell you that it has been easier for me to get in-and-out of the vehicle. There is enough space to put my wheelchair and crutches in the trunk.

I used to drive a 2001 Toyota Camry CE, 2.2L engine, I4 (4 cylinders) 4-door sedan. It was getting harder and harder for me to get in and out of the vehicle. 

I have been looking for a small SUV for about two years but the price was to high with low mileage or very cheap with high mileage so I couldn’t find the perfect match. 

On July 4, 2016 when I was in Houston l, visiting my family, I went to a local Toyota dealer in Houston, TX to check out their small SUVs. I was pre-approved with my bank The sales woman asked what I was looking for and my budget which I told her. While I was talking to the sales woman, one of my High School friends came to greet me. I didn’t know he worked there. He is a finance manager. The sales woman and I negotiated the price and finally we both agreed on a price, so did my friend. Then he and I filled out the paper work and I left a happy man. 

Leave a comment